Workshop Trip Advisor & Google Map Reviews | Sanur Jewellery Studio

Workshop Trip Advisor & Google Map Reviews | Sanur Jewellery Studio

You can't judge a book by it's cover, but you can judge a business by the wonderful experiences that people have when they visit. Our studio is a place to relax, unwind, meditate making a unique piece of jewellery for yourself or for someone you love. It's a place to feel connected to yourself and to others and to the wonderful land that surrounds us, on this beautiful island of Bali.

Here are just some of the wonderful reviews of late in our classes and workshops, that set us apart for the others. If you would like to see more, please visit TRIP ADVISOR HERE.

See the best Denpasar attractions with a plan including Sanur Jewellery Studio

 

Here are some very recent ones....
Annaliese Young - March 21st 2019
"So worth doing and the best souvenir both with the new skills and own jewellery pieces. Personally made.....with a huge amount of help when needed. Thank you!!!!"

Excellent Experience For The Whole Family

February 2019

"We are a family of four who had an amazing time at the Sanur Jewellery Studio yesterday. Pak Iwan and his team were kind, knowledgeable, and patient during the whole process. We could have not asked for better teachers. The lunch provided by Ketut was also filling and enjoyable. She even went out of her way to take me by motorbike to the nearby ATM to withdraw money as they did not have credit card facilities. This experience is something we will always remember and each of us will look at our piece with fond memories." 

 

Lotta Lasesson - Crash Course Student & Budding Jewellery Designer - February 2019

"The one stop shop!! I've been taking a few day courses and a week course in metals and can't be more happy and satisfied with SJS. The best place to learn, make, create and be passionate about jewellery making! Iwan and Aris the teachers has the excellent skills and are by your side to help, superstars! Gorgeous Ibu Ketut makes delicious lunches and serves for you in the very best way! I have now started my own jewellery design business and this is the tribe that continues to make my dream come true!♡"

 

Kate Kendall - January 2019 Google Review  Gemstone 1 Day Class

"My husband and I attended the one-day gem setting workshop and had a great time. We made two rings and were very happy with the result. The instructors were friendly, helpful and informative. Plus the lunch was delicious. Would definitely recommend this studio as a great activity to do while in Bali."

 

Wonderful Experience! - Jan 2019 - Google Review

If you have ever wanted to try your hand at making silver jewellery this is the place for you. Great practical tuition. help when you need it and a delicious lunch by the pool, and at the end of a really enjoyable day you have a unique and very personal item of jewellery!

Anita Woolrych - Bali

 

Awesome Day! - November 2018
We were three girlfriends wanting to have a fun day together and get a little creative! We had the best time, fun and a lot of laughter, the tuition was easy to follow and the staff were all absolutely fabulous. The lunch we enjoyed was delicious and we finished the day with some beautiful and totally unique pieces of jewellery that we will treasure. 

If you want a great day out doing something creative then this is for you !

Timita - Australia 

A Perfect Afternoon of Enrichment & Creativity amidst an Intimate Setting - October 2018

Felicia Variava Albert, Managing Director, Blaze Tours & Travels Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai, India

"This charming, cosy, air conditioned Studio resembles a little cottage and is nestled in a quiet leafy lane. The moment you arrive, gracious Ketut directs you to your Workspace and starts preparing ice tea and sweet Balinese crepes for you, while you peruse the neatly laid out design journals.
Almost immediately Iwan appears with his mega watt smile and directs you to all the equipment available at the Studio. He demonstrates how to use it and makes you try it as well, so you have a hands on experience. Iwan is like the head coach here. He helps you develop your design, guides you on how to execute it from start to finish and chips in when required. He’s very patient and attentive. The smile he had never left his face the entire time we were at the Studio! Then there is Aris, a craftsman extraordinarie, who helped us weld, saw, cut, pierce during the jewellery making process. The icing on the cake is the Studio’s adorable pet dog, Popcorn, who is always at hand for a snuggle. My teenage daughters and I had an unforgettable, enriching afternoon at the Studio, learning so much and our unique, head-turning creations, will always remind us of this."

"Making Balls is Hilarious!"
- FirstCharmDone - Oct 2018
I did the 2 day gem setting course. Wow! It was truly fantastic. The trainers have so much experience and patience. I really had fun heating up silver, brass and copper strips and turning them into small, balls for my pieces. Couldn't stop. My 2 pieces are one-of-a-kind. Lunch was also superb, especially the corn fritters which are a big favourite of mine.
 
"Iwan is a fantastic teacher."
- Elaine Oct 2018
Came to SJS with my partner, great customer service when making the booking and all questions answered in details and making us go ahead to make the booking for our first jewellery making experience. Turned out to be our best experience in our 14 days Bali trip. Iwan the teacher is very experienced and patient, and the whole experience was very pleasant. We made a couple rings and few other rings for our half day section with 1g of silver extra. My partner was very happy as well. Highly recommended !

"We really enjoyed our half day workshop with Pak Iwan & Ketut. Pak Iwan was a great teacher, the studio is well equipped and set out. We are very proud of the jewellery we made. Thank you!"

"What a little gem in finding this class. Iwan was my dedicated teacher for the morning. He was easy to understand and patient with me. I produced a beautiful ring that I love and my husband admires. I am definitely doing another class next time I’m in Bali!"

"This afternoon we had a half day Silver class conducted by Iwan. Iwan was wonderful and helped us immensely and we were both very, very happy with the ring and bracelet we made. Pick up and drop off were arranged, and a lovely light afternoon tea provided. Thank you Iwan."

 

GOOGLE MAPS/BUSINESS REVIEWS:

Great jewellery lessons for kids and entire family.
I took my ring here to be fixed and they did a beautiful job - it came back more sparkling than when I bought it! Highly recommend Sanur Jewellery Studio if you need a jewellery repair in Bali.
My family and I would like to create a fun memorable moments during our short visit to Bali. So we decided to take a class at Sanur jewellery Studio. The class was fun and we learned both in modern and traditional way of making jewelry. we are very happy with the jewelry we made. I also like to thank Ketut for delicious lunch ! I truly had a great time ! I highly recommend SJS !
Best regards,
Elly, Dwi and Hartono
SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave