Workshop Trip Advisor & Google Map Reviews | Sanur Jewellery Studio

Workshop Trip Advisor & Google Map Reviews | Sanur Jewellery Studio

You can't judge a book by it's cover, but you can judge a business by the wonderful experiences that people have when they visit. Our studio is a place to relax, unwind, meditate making a unique piece of jewellery for yourself or for someone you love. It's a place to feel connected to yourself and to others and to the wonderful land that surrounds us, on this beautiful island of Bali. Just look at the reviews below! You are in good hands....from a day out solo to travelling with a group of friends, or even a yoga retreat group, we have everything smoothly running to make sure you make your dream piece of jewellery to keep or a gift to give to another.

Here are just some of the wonderful reviews of late in our classes and workshops, that set us apart for the others. If you would like to see more, please visit TRIP ADVISOR HERE.

See the best Denpasar attractions with a plan including Sanur Jewellery Studio

 

PackLady2015 - Sept 15th 2019

"We were complete jewelry-making novices, but decided, since we were near Bali's silver hub, to take an afternoon class. First, the workshop had AC, which was a relief in the afternoon heat. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off-also helpful. Communication was perfect, from reserving our spot to actually making the jewelry.

When we walked in, there was a place for us to sit and materials to draw our design with, including a booklet to offer ideas. With the allotted silver and time, we could make a ring, earrings, pendant or key chain. We were shown the process and allowed to participate in turning our design into something we would take home. The time went quickly and we were given a lot of help. There were seven of us in the class and we each left with a little gift box holding our creations. Staff was delightful. Workshop manager very helpful. Light snack/drink was unexpected as was another set of earrings made from leftover beads. This Experience left each of us with a beautiful piece and a new appreciation for the silver-making process! Thanks, Sanur Jewellery Studio!!"

 

Michelle & Lorraine - August 2019

"Great day visiting studio for jewellery making class, very enjoyable day, would recommend this to everyone .Lovely friendly people thank you." Michelle and Lorraine from Melbourne

 

Kate M - August 13th 2019
"I had a great time doing a half day class with SJS and I'd happily go again. They're very professional and supportive of anyone who takes a class, regardless of experience level. They were particularly patient with me as my design changed and evolved too. I love the earrings I made."
Jason H - July 9, 2019
"What a great morning, as a family with a 9 year old boy and a 12 year old girl we had a wonderful morning. Engaging staff kept everyone busy in a calm and supportive manner. A great experience."
michellecF4600ET - Jun 25, 2019
"This was a team activity for 20 people and from start to finish our experience was wonderful. Ness ensured everything went smoothly from my first enquiry through to sending our finished pieces by courier to our hotel as we needed to get away a little earlier than planned and they still needed to be polished. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the snacks were delicious. Would highly recommend this activity."
AmaliaS449 - Jun 22, 2019
"Wanted to have a memorable gift that made by my fiancee and it definitely worth it both the experience and the result. A set of jewellery that can use everyday. Recommended place ever for those want to create a strong bond relationship ever...."
bnnrae - May 24, 2019
"Spent a half day in Sanur learning about the craft of jewellery making. We had a lot of fun designing our pieces and had lots of hands on experience with the various techniques involved in working the metals. Our instructor was extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable, helping us with any design questions and ensuring we had a great product at the end of the session. Great thing to do in Bali!"
Annaliese Young - March 21st 2019
"So worth doing and the best souvenir both with the new skills and own jewellery pieces. Personally made.....with a huge amount of help when needed. Thank you!!!!"

Excellent Experience For The Whole Family - February 2019

"We are a family of four who had an amazing time at the Sanur Jewellery Studio yesterday. Pak Iwan and his team were kind, knowledgeable, and patient during the whole process. We could have not asked for better teachers. The lunch provided by Ketut was also filling and enjoyable. She even went out of her way to take me by motorbike to the nearby ATM to withdraw money as they did not have credit card facilities. This experience is something we will always remember and each of us will look at our piece with fond memories." 

 

Lotta Lasesson - Crash Course Student & Budding Jewellery Designer - February 2019

"The one stop shop!! I've been taking a few day courses and a week course in metals and can't be more happy and satisfied with SJS. The best place to learn, make, create and be passionate about jewellery making! Iwan and Aris the teachers has the excellent skills and are by your side to help, superstars! Gorgeous Ibu Ketut makes delicious lunches and serves for you in the very best way! I have now started my own jewellery design business and this is the tribe that continues to make my dream come true!♡"

 

Kate Kendall - January 2019 Google Review  Gemstone 1 Day Class

"My husband and I attended the one-day gem setting workshop and had a great time. We made two rings and were very happy with the result. The instructors were friendly, helpful and informative. Plus the lunch was delicious. Would definitely recommend this studio as a great activity to do while in Bali."

 

Wonderful Experience! - Jan 2019 - Google Review

If you have ever wanted to try your hand at making silver jewellery this is the place for you. Great practical tuition. help when you need it and a delicious lunch by the pool, and at the end of a really enjoyable day you have a unique and very personal item of jewellery!

Anita Woolrych - Bali

 

"We really enjoyed our half day workshop with Pak Iwan & Ketut. Pak Iwan was a great teacher, the studio is well equipped and set out. We are very proud of the jewellery we made. Thank you!"

"What a little gem in finding this class. Iwan was my dedicated teacher for the morning. He was easy to understand and patient with me. I produced a beautiful ring that I love and my husband admires. I am definitely doing another class next time I’m in Bali!"

"This afternoon we had a half day Silver class conducted by Iwan. Iwan was wonderful and helped us immensely and we were both very, very happy with the ring and bracelet we made. Pick up and drop off were arranged, and a lovely light afternoon tea provided. Thank you Iwan."

 

GOOGLE MAPS/BUSINESS REVIEWS:

Great jewellery lessons for kids and entire family.
I took my ring here to be fixed and they did a beautiful job - it came back more sparkling than when I bought it! Highly recommend Sanur Jewellery Studio if you need a jewellery repair in Bali.
My family and I would like to create a fun memorable moments during our short visit to Bali. So we decided to take a class at Sanur jewellery Studio. The class was fun and we learned both in modern and traditional way of making jewelry. we are very happy with the jewelry we made. I also like to thank Ketut for delicious lunch ! I truly had a great time ! I highly recommend SJS !
Best regards,
Elly, Dwi and Hartono
SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave